ARE. YOU. KIDDING. ME.

I’ve had three health crises in the past three months – adverse reaction to a prescribed drug that landed me in the ER; staphylococcus (tooootally disgusting); and abdominal pain (ER again) that seems to have resulted from the fact that, due the staph, they withheld one of my Erbitux chemo sessions.  I HAVE OVERCOME THEM ALL!!!   Today my daughter reads a blurb about Bill Nye – the Science Guy, whom we used to watch when she was little.  He’s smart, amusing, a great communicator…who was booed during a presentation in TEXAS because he said, “The moon reflects light from the sun.”   Jeez LAWEEZ. So often I reflect that our species DESERVES self-destruction because we are SO STUPID.  My two favorite actors come from Texas, but even if I were a traveler (which I’m not), I’d take the positions of Thelma/Louise and NEVER approach its borders.  You do know they have the highest national rate of capital punishment, right??

Leave a comment